Home / Politics / 17 FILE PAPERS IN CHAMOLI


The last day for filing of nominations for the Vidhan Sabha election 2017 saw a total of 17 candidates filing their papers in Chamoli district from three different constituencies — Tharali, Badrinath and Karnprayag. Congress sitting MLA Prof Jeetram filed his nomination before the returning officer from Tharali Vidhan Sabha constituency while other candidates who filed the nomination from the same constituency are Radha Ballabh Kanyal from Prajamandal Party, Virendra Lal Tamta from Samajwadi Party, Kavi Lal Shah from Uttarkhand Kranti Dal, Mohan Lal Kanyal from Bahujan Samaj Party and Ganesh Kumar from Sarva Vikas Party.

From Badrinath constituency, Congress sitting MLA Rajendra Singh Bhandari, BSP candidate Mukesh Lala, SP candidate Kirat Singh Bhandari, Rashtriya Lok Dal candidate Gopal Singh, UKD candidate Devendra Singh Negi and independent candidate Lakshmi Prasad Sati filed nomination before returning officer in Chamoli district on Friday.

Congress sitting MLA Anusuya Prasad Maikhuri filed nomination from Karnprayag constituency while other candidates Kuldeep Singh Kanwasi from BSP, Kunwar Singh from Sainik Samaj Party and independent candidates Mohan Singh Negi, Bhagat Singh Negi and Padam Singh Negi also filed nomination from the same constituency.

Chamoli district magistrate Vinod Kumar Suman said that a total of 29 candidates are in fray for the Assembly election 2017 from three different constituencies- Tharali, Karnprayag and Badrinath in Chamoli district.

About himalayauk

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *



Check Also


SEBI investigating paradise papers leak

The Paradise Papers, a cache of 13.4 million documents obtained by German ...